blackhippychick

Did you Drink the Rice Kool Aid About the Embassy Killings?

In Afrian American Twitters, Africa, African American Bloggers, African American Blogs, african american twitters, Congress, elections, National Security, political corruption, politics on November 15, 2012 at 11:38 am

As I watched Barack Obama in his passionate defense of Susan Rice and his going so far to say don’t blame her blame me and if you don’t like what she said about the embassy killings, the buck essentially stops with me.  I felt a little ill about voting  for Barack Obama the whole conference was like psycho Bob on steroids but the defense of Susan Rice by Obama only compared to one thing when he said while he first ran for president; ” I will not tolerate anyone talking about my wife”, oh shit I thought is he sleeping with Susan Rice too, but that’s another story.

In any event one would hope that when one nominates a secretary of state she or he would bring some critical thinking skills to the table.  Upon hearing about the embassy killings in Libya no one in my family of four including me believed that the killings were brought on by a movie.  We did believe that the violence in the Middle East and particularly the embassy killings were caused by several things 1) the anniversary of 911 2) the release of a book by a navy seal describing the killing of Bin Laden and 3) the killing of Qaddafi.  Honestly I miss Qadaffi and his visits to New York during U.N. meetings, especially memorable is his tent in New York.

I am not a policy expert on the Middle East but I know where to find a few.  I do however know that only a fool believed the kool aid about a movie causing the embassy killings versus terrorism that during the firs 911 caused the killing of 6300 people.   When I think of the drivel given to us about what happened in Libya it takes me back to an article I read in Time Magazine which discussed high tech weapons and high tech propaganda,  one tactic was putting a hologram of allah in the air and having the people stop fighting and pray.   The story about the Libya killing and a film took me to that point like someone was trying to run some very faulty propaganda against me.

As for Rice, whatever role she serves to the administration her inability to deduce that the story about BinGhazi was BS makes her most inappropriate to serve as Secretary of State in a cabinet position where the role is to lead and advise.  However if she makes a mistake at the Department of State, President Obama can always say it’s not her fault it’s mine, the buck stops here.  Hmm this is not the second term I envisioned for the U.S. and Obama with him micromanaging the cabinet, at this rate the world may be over by December 21, 2012.  You have to know about this date just like you have to know about 911. the killing of Bin Laden, and that Qaddafi was a lovable character.  Honestly at this rate I will be sending $2 to the Republican Committee to have Republicans take over the Senate in 2014. – NO LIE

Leave a Reply

