blackhippychick

Law Suit Update Case Dropped I got the Dates Mixed Up (also general update)

In Afrian American Twitters, African American Bloggers, African American Blogs, Atlanta, black blogger, black twitters, Black Women Bloggers, culture, Dekalb County, ethnic twitters on July 19, 2010 at 5:19 am

An important court date was set two weeks after my father died and I got the dates mixed up.  As a result of my non attendance at this very important court date my case was thrown out.  While I was tempted to appeal and reopen the case.  The practice of law even as Pro-SE is an extremely draining experience and combined with attorneys who represent clients who tell any sort of lie like the folks at Vision Works it becomes shocking.  Some attorneys are literally gum on the bottom of a shoe.

As for me personally I am still afraid of stores in the Dekalb county area.  While with my dad I spent time in the Greensboro southern Virginia area and I could literally breathe loved the people loved the quality of the products and had a generally pleasant time in these two areas.   As I return to Georgia the old feelings of fear and trepidation have returned I think I heard an Employee in Kroger saying extremely derogatory things about me to a customer, I went into Quiznos in Lithonia  and was given a rotten salad.  As for Quiznos I have not figured out if it was deliberate or if they really give people rotten salads, furthermore this was my second visit in a week and the second time they overcharged me can they really be that dumb to overcharge me twice.  I returned from Virginia because of a stop sign case I spoke with the solicitor general for Dekalb and agreed to take a defensive driving course, However would you believe I was placed on probation for a stop sign violation, its not even a misdemeanor, its an ordinance and I will have to pay forty dollars for the pleasure of being on probation.  WELCOME BACK TO DEKALB COUNTY GEORGIA THE HOME OF FEAR FOR ME

Leave a Reply

