blackhippychick

Hating On Obama – Hating for No Reason

In politics on February 28, 2009 at 2:42 pm

Man I got summer hating on me cause I’m hotter than the sun
Spring hating on me cause I ain’t neva sprung
Win-ter hating on me cause I’m colder than ya’ll
And I will neva I will neva I will neva FALL
I’m being hated by the season
So fuck ya’ll who hating for no reason

Lil Wayne (WeezY)

For the first time since maybe the constitution was written we have a President that actually cares about the people.  We have a president that actually wants to make the United States “ideal” of Liberty and Justice for All, real.  While I have wavered and waned on my support of Barack Obama during the election.  Since he has been elected the only behavior I’ve seen from Barack Obama is a caring and concern for the American people that is unprecedented.  The haters coming out of the woodwork have literally stunned me.   I can honestly say that I was unaware of the hate that certain white people felt for blacks until Barack Obama was elected.  I would have never dreamed that so many self proclaimed Republicans and Caucasians associated Blacks with watermelon and fried chicken.

The two incidents that I’ve heard about involved individuals on the government pay roll. This is really a cause for concern that in the first case,  a mayor of a town sent  an email with the following picture to his list:

The Mayor says the President Will Not have an Easter Egg Hunt But A Watermelon Hunt this Easter

The Mayor says the "President" Will Not have an Easter Egg Hunt But A Watermelon Hunt this Easter

stating there will not be an Easter Egg hunt this spring at the White House but a watermelon hunt.   The second incident involved cops who stated on their face book pages that:

“the rose garden will be turned into the watermelon garden” that there will be a “KFC set up right in front of the white house”

The scary part about these comments is that these individuals interact with the public.  We will never know how many people have not been hired, who’ve been falsely accused and arrested, and wronged just because of racists in the woodwork.

Meanwhile the conservative Republicans are meeting and they don’t have a clue why they lost the White House and a large number of congressional seats.  This is really quite funny that they fail to realize that the reason they  lost is because of their lack of concern and ignorance of the needs of ordinary people.  Instead of utilizing a strategy of how can we show that we are concerned and how can we win in 2016.  They are insulting the President of the United States.  They are using the same tactics that caused them to lose the White House by close to double digits. “Pathetic”  The only people who are fooled are the racists. WAKE UP REPUBLICANS!

(Republicans)

I been  in and out the bank bitch
While ya’ll asshole niggas been on the same shit
I flush em and watch em go down the drain quick
Two words you neva hear WAYNE QUIT
Cause wayne win and they lose
I call them April babies cause they fools
And while they snooze we UP

(Republicans)

(Lil Wayne)

Leave a Reply

