blackhippychick

Raising The Bar: Whatever You Do, Do Not Vote For R. Joy Walker Chief Judge of Recorders Court For Dekalb County For Superior Court Judge In Dekalb County!

In Dekalb County, elections, family, Georgia, political corruption, politics, Race, Race and Class, The PO PO, The Police on November 4, 2008 at 2:13 am

If anyone has read this blog in the past they may know that after taking my daughter’s glasses to vision works to be fixed last year after a few months of wear, I left the mall and was very falsely accused of stealing a pair of glasses.  I did not have and never have stolen any glasses.  I protested this at the time I was accused because I was afraid and I think if someone will falsely accuse you of stealing something they will do anything to you.  I was charged with disorderly conduct when I became hysterical because I was falsely accused.

Raising the Bar

There is a new show coming out called raising the bar.  I heard about it yesterday and it’s supposed to expose how justice in the United States has a bloody eye and why young attorneys do not want to continue to practice law.  I know what they mean because I have been through it personally, the injustice, and also being represented by a brilliant young attorney who I often think does not deserve the treatment meted out to her by recorders court in Dekalb County.

In the Court of Dekalb County Recorders Court essentially traffic court, there are many horror stories walking through there.  My mother was fined 600.00 for a cat.  I appeared in court years ago and told the judge I did not have the money to pay my ticket and she told me  I would be put in jail until I paid what amounted to a seventy dollar ticket.   I did not have the money. I explained to the judge.  She immediately sent me to jail.  My family came and paid the ticket within several hours and when I got out I wrote the Department of Justice on the Court.  I learned that later that year, they were no longer sending people to jail for not being able to pay their traffic fines.    These are just two of my and my family’s experiences that I thought were rather extreme in Dekalb County Recorders Court.  Here is a link to several blog entries about experiences in Dekalb County Recorders Court as presided over by R.  Joy Walker.

Average Life tells of hearing one fine on their automated system and being asked to pay another, Comments to this blog go into detail about their terrible treatment too.  One commenter talks about receiving a summons to appear at 8:00 pm.  The commenter also states he was carted off to jail for a ticket that he had already paid.

This blog talks about a ticket that could not be found in the system! You have to scroll to find it.

A Man Blogs His Experience with Dekalb County Recorders Court

Southern In-hospitality is self explanatory

Now that you have a true idea of what’s going on.  I’m going to tell you something so shocking that it will make you pull your hair out.  It will make you say, what is happening in the United States and make you seriously question whether some counties and states are bound by the constitution.  I have written the FBI and the GBI because what you will read here is just all out corruption and judicial misconduct.  I appeared before this court on a disorderly conduct charge.  The Chief Judge of this Court is running for Superior Court Judge we can not allow her to have power over people who may go to jail for years. We must preserve some semblance of justice in our court systems and further more we can not afford the embarrassment if she is investigated and found to be corrupt.  Do Not Vote For this Woman!

In any event this is what I want to tell you.  The last message I left for the attorney that represented me on the charge of disorderly conduct who went before the court and had the charges reduced to creating a disturbance, an ordinance rather than a misdemeanor  went something like this.  I’ve called the court and the court is claiming the charges were not reduced, am I crazy, did I just imagine the charges being reduced.  I know I spoke to the attorney that took your place, (the attorney that represents me now practices in a higher court.)  He told me that the judge had agreed that it was a mistake and would change it.  I went to get a disposition of the case  and the woman at the information desk told me that there were now two dispositions in the system, she did not know which disposition to certify.  I had to wait for the judge to get out of court. I waited and the judge stated the charges were never reduced.  Am I crazy I repeated.  I am quite confused now as I ‘m talking to the answering machine.  For them to treat an attorney this way, my brain is swirling, she might be in on it too, maybe she does not remember either.  I ask one more time because at this point I’m going to call the FBI and the GBI if she calls back and tells me that she remembers what I remember.  She calls back a day later and says yes the charges were reduced and the other attorney did speak with the judge about the reduced charges and she has the documentation.  I am floored OK, I am relieved I am not crazy.  The charges were reduced but the court had me plead guilty to reduced charges and then changed the charges back.  I suddenly realize that I am living in a banana republic.  I realize that in the United States blacks are allowed to oppress other people and not held to any sort of accountability because we were once slaves and segregated, and instead of holding certain blacks accountable they are allowed to do anything they want to do to assuage white guilt.  I should not be living in a banana republic.  I live in the United States.  Yet corruption and unfairness rule in my part and color of the world.  HELP I may as well be In Hussein’s Iraq!

  1. A Woman Blogs Her Experience with Dekalb County Recorders Court —-

    Please correct this statement. I am not female, but male.

    And Dekalb County Recorders Court still sucks. If I am ever pulled over again in Dekalb county, I will be temped to try to bribe the officer.

    Thanks.

  2. If you could stop being RETARDED for one min… maybe you would realize that no system is perfect. Just because there was a mistake made, doesn’t make the court corrupt. And maybe… just maybe, if you wouldn’t have committed the crime in the first place, you wouldn’t have been placed in that situation! You make the rest of us look bad.

Leave a Reply

