blackhippychick

Let’s See the Democrats took Votes in Michigan From Hillary Clinton; The Republicans Purchased Clothing for the VP Nominee Who Cares the Most About Women!

In politics, presidential primary, Race on October 22, 2008 at 8:41 am

You know all of the nonsense attacks against Sarah Palin in the last days of the campaign may backfire.  I am serving the media notice if you continue to attack Sarah Palin and her family in the last days of the election your darling Obama will lose.  I keep changing my mind on who to vote for because of the negative campaigning of the campaigners or their surrogates and the media is the surrogate of Obama.

As for the RNC purchasing Sarah Palin clothing, I say Kudos for the Republicans for recognizing what Palin needed and giving it to her.  Too many times money and clothing are barriers to a woman achieving.  I think the Republicans more so than the democrats have always showed a willingness to see beyond a lack of and work with it.  Case in point Suze Orman, and I ‘m not sure the people she dealt with were Republicans, but she said the following or something to the effect of the following (abridged version); I marched into Merrill Lynch after they had taken my money, and I demanded that they give me a job, the manager at the firm said OK and gave me some money to go and purchase some clothes because he said my clothes were inappropriate.  This is the Republican way.  They are not going to let a lack of keep a valuable team member from being the best she can be. I say Kudos to the Republican Party.

The second issue is Palin’s family traveling on Alaska.  The people of Alaska knew Governer Palin had five children when they elected her.   I love seeing her family together.  It’s so “American”.  I know every time she takes her family with her whenever she represents Alaska as Governor this helps the citizens of Alaska.  Finally most of the people reporting this most not realize that Alaska has a lot of money.  They treat their citizens very well.  I knew someone who came to Nashville to go to college from Alaska.  Alaska paid her full tuition, she also had enough money left over to pay for an apartment and still had extra.  I think the media needs to leave Alaska alone.  They have a good thing going.

Finally I would like to mention that early in the primaries, the Obama’s children were at some sort of coffee shop or coffeehouse in an early state and I saw the camera pan over to one of the Obama’s children and their hair was not combed and sticking straight up in the air.  I thought to myself boy if elected is this what we are going to send overseas.  This is going to get embarrassing, maybe some campaign money should have been used to comb their children’s hair.  I don’t think the world thinks that uncombed hair is self sacrificing, it makes the world wonder if America is too poor to get their leaders children’s hair hair combed. (I only saw this once, and it was flashed on very quickly)  The RNC made sure this never happened to them.  One could argue that we are dealing with different textures of hair but I had to give Cindy Mccain Kudos when she presented her obviously black daughter with her hair “laid”. Most people do not have the mind to know what to do with a “colored” girls hair but Mrs. McCain knew.  She also knew to dress every member of her family well and has maintained very high standards for herself in her appearance.  This is one example that every first lady I’ve ever seen has done, is maintain a decent appearance.  If Michelle Obama can not do this if her husband is elected;  I hope people don’t think that this is how the average black person maintains their appearance.  Michelle has been doing better lately but I think my example for how a high powered black woman maintains herself would be Condi Rice.  I know Condi has handlers but she looks great all of the time so I’m pretty positive she knows how to use a curling iron, and possibly put in her own perm, with Michelle Obama I’m not so sure.  I think she should learn to love wigs.

Leave a Reply

