blackhippychick

I Agree! It’s Not All Bad says the California National Organization of Women

In politics on August 23, 2008 at 1:04 pm

I agree with the California  National Organization of Women,

 ” It’s not all bad, Biden was also responsible for VAWA, the Violence Against Women Act and has a good record on foreign policy, an area in which Obama is perceived as untested. Still, it’s a far cry from a Hillary vice presidency”

After doing a very brief self  education on Joe Biden as a Right to to Life advocate I find Obama’s decision to choose Biden who has always voted against partial birth abortion an apology to those people who are leery of voting for him because of his stance on abortion.  In addition, while Biden let Thomas through he has done a pretty decent job vetting potential candidates for those people with pretty progressive values.  I honestly had hoped it would be Hillary Clinton, despite a blog entry to the contrary.  However the haze has worn off and after being bombarded to 15 minutes of Republican hate on Fox  towards the little guy and those people who would support them.  I am convinced that the Republican party is absolutely wacko and have no intention of making a change for the better for the common man. 

I am swallowing my words.  I will vote for Barack Obama, and I will work as hard as I can to get him elected.  I don’t think that I am going to flip flop again.  As for some of the issues I wrote about earlier, I am laying them at the door step of Michelle Obama.  I think women are supposed to be the compassionate sex, and make a move to do things to help relatives in need.  Obama however does have spiritual surrogate wives in the role of Oprah Winfrey and Suzanne Malvauex who I think have and will fill in the gap. 

If anyone wants to know what the standard is for an African American first lady, the standard is Coretta Scott King.  I have heard the founder of the National Organization of Negro Women speak extensively about Coretta Scott’s work in the Civil Rights movement and how Coretta planned every meticulous detail as it related to Martin’s Public speeches and activities.  Michelle did pay off the tickets I give her credit for that but but she’s not a Hillary, a Laura, a Jackie, or a Coretta, maybe just maybe she fits the bill for a self absorbed but loving Nancy.  

Committed to having a Democrat in Office in 2009!

Leave a Reply

