blackhippychick

Mariah Carey

In Uncategorized on September 10, 2005 at 8:31 pm

As I sit here listening to the radio, I am marveling at the changes in Mariah Carey’s style. In previous albums which were hits I would sit there and think what a lovely voice Mariah had, but it lacked feeling and emotion. I honestly could not get into her music until now. I was so impressed I kept asking myself who produced this album. As I did my research I found out that the producer is Jermaine Dupri. I remember as an undergraduate over several years ago, a friend I had would only talk about two people Shaquille Oneil and Jermaine Dupri, with Elton John splattered through the conversation. I can remember wondering if those were the only people she could talk about. Well I know Shaquilles accomplishments and Elton, but I’m a little late with Jermaine Dupri. Mariah’s album is awesome. Now that I think about it I am familiar with Jermaines Dupri’s having produced Janet Jackson and I think that’s her boyfriend so it’s coming to me know. However Janet changed a little but Mariah has changed totally for the best and it shows in the ratings, Is it two hits at number one and two. Awesome!!

  1. u know, her first album was great – full of power and range. then she slipped into this little girl thing and i really couldn’t get into her at all. i also think her latest is much much better – closer to where she began.

  2. Mariah,,,wow! I adore your music! I really like that song called bye bye! it is a great song! but it kinda makes me wanna cry!

  3. I love Mariah Carey and I look forward to getting her new Christmas cd album soon. I admire her voice and to me she is one of the best ever

  4. That slipping off on the stage while performing must really hurt as I just saw pictures of Mariah Carey arriving in LAX in a wheel chair as she cannot walk because of her twisted ankle. Get well Mariah

Leave a Reply

